Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) Program with Mindfulness on the Rocks—Meditation Solutions for Maximum Life Impact

Date/Time
Date(s) - 22/10/2019 - 17/12/2019
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

MINDFULNESS is the awareness that arises through paying attention, on purpose, in the present moment, and non-judgmentally. MBSR is an eight-week, 10-session evidenced-based program originally developed by Jon Kabat-Zinn & taught by qualified MBSR teachers.

FREE orientation, Tuesday, October 22
(required to register)
6:00 p.m.–9:00 p.m.
Session 1, Tuesday, October 29 6:00 p.m.–8:30 p.m.
Session 2, Tuesday, November 5 6:00 p.m.–8:30 p.m.
Session 3, Tuesday, November 12 6:00 p.m.–8:30 p.m.
Session 4, Tuesday, November 19 6:00 p.m.–8:30 p.m.
Session 5, Tuesday, November 26 6:00 p.m.–8:30 p.m.
Session 6, Tuesday, December 3 6:00 p.m.–8:30 p.m.
All-day session, Saturday, December 8 8:00 a.m.–3:00 p.m.
Session 7, Tuesday, December 10 6:00 p.m.–8:30 p.m.
Session 8, Tuesday, December 17 6:00 p.m.–8:30 p.m.

Course cost: $475.00—includes 31 hours of instruction, practice recordings, written instruction, and a certificate of completion.

Payment is accepted by cash, cheque, or e-transfer and is due following the Orientation Session. Some private health plans provide coverage, as Sheila and Gary are both Masters of Social Work credentialed. Check with your insurer to determine if funding is available.

Our goal is to the make the MBSR program available to those who can benefit. Alternative payment options may be considered.

For more information or to register, email: hello@mindfulnessontherocks.ca or visit: https://mindfulnessontherocks.ca/#classes


Location

Public Health Sudbury & Districts

Loading Map....

Categories



This item was last modified on July 8, 2019